Contact the laboratory

Please contact the laboratory for advice on scientific and technical issues using the contact details listed below. To provide any feedback on the laboratory's service or make improvement suggestions, please contact the laboratory's Quality Manager on the contact details shown below:

Postal Address
East Midlands Regional Molecular Genetics Service
Centre for Medical Genetics
City Hospital Campus
Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust
Hucknall Road
Nottingham 
NG5 1PB

Tel: 0115 969 1169
Ext: 55207
Fax: 0115 962 7711

Email: NUHNT.moleculargenetics@nhs.net

Opening Hours: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Monday-Friday. Out-of-hours services are not available and the laboratory is closed on public holidays.

 

Head of department

Abid Sharif PhD FRCPath
Principal Clinical Scientist and Head of Department
Tel: 0115 969 1169
Ext 57995
Email: abid.sharif@nuh.nhs.uk                                          

 

Other useful contacts

Joanne Field PhD FRCPath
Senior Clinical Scientist and Quality Manager
Tel: 0115 969 1169
Ext 55207
Email: joanne.field@nuh.nhs.uk

Shirley Gardiner PhD
Technical Team Supervisor/MTO3
Tel: 0115 969 1169
Ext 55207
Email: shirley.gardiner@nuh.nhs.uk

Rachael Tredwell PhD
Clinical Scientist and Deputy Quality Manager
Tel: 0115 969 1169
Ext 56135
Email: rachael.tredwell@nuh.nhs.uk

Kirsty Manger
Clinical Scientist
Tel: 0115 969 1169
Ext 56110
Email: kirsty.manger@nuh.nhs.uk

Lewis Darnell
Clinical Scientist and Deputy Quality Manager
Tel: 0115 969 1169
Ext 56110
Email: lewis.darnell@nuh.nhs.uk

Lizzie Johnston
Clinical Scientist
Tel: 0115 969 1169
Ext 56135
Email: elizabeth.johnston@nuh.nhs.uk

Stacey Mutch
Clinical Scientist
Tel: 0115 969 1169
Ext 56110
Email: stacey.mutch@nuh.nhs.uk

Kate Stafford
Senior Genetic Technologist/MTO3
Tel: 0115 969 1169
Ext 55207
Email: katherine.stafford@nuh.nhs.uk