Work with schools

NUH has a long history of supporting careers events, open days and educationally-related interventions at local schools, colleges and higher education institutes and has a coordinated approach to doing so.

If you have a specific query related to a professional group please contact the individual identified by email or telephone in the Contact Us section below.

For more information visit Health Careers.

For a young person’s insight into opportunities available within the NHS visit Step into the NHS

Contact us

General enquiries

Jo Beckwith

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext: 51138 Email: Jo.beckwith@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Apprenticeships

Michelle Place

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext: 51152 Email: Michelle.place@nuh.nhs.uk  or apprenticelead@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Healthcare Science

Mark Lyons

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext: 59305 Email: Mark.lyons@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Nursing

Emma Cross

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext: 55975 or 62755 Mobile: 07713093378 Email: Emma.cross@nuh.nhs.uk

Alix Brooks

Tel: tel:0115 9691169 Ext 55975  Email: Alexandra.brooks@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Pharmacy

Gina Hirsh

Email: Georgina.hirsh@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Radiology

Rob Asher 

Email: Robert.asher@nuh.nhs.uk

Kathryn Jones

Email: Kathryn.jones@nuh.nhs.uk

Tel: 0115 9249924 Ext: 69437

 

Therapies

Tracy Hull

Mobile: 07812 268718 Email: Tracy.hull@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Pathology

Rachael Tucker

Tel: 0115 9249924 Ext: 69459 Email: rachael.tucker2@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Admin/Clerical

Vicky Malia (mangerial roles)

Tel: 0115 9249924 Ext: 63214, Mob: 07812 275249,

Email: vicky.malia@nuh.nhs.uk

Claire Leatherland 

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext: 51159

Email: Claire.Leatherland@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Estates and Facilities

Lorraine Horsley  

Tel:      0115 9691169 Ext: 57253, Mob: 07812275101

Email:  lorraine.horsley@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Informatics

Mob: 07812268287

Email: Eleanor.Jones@nuh.nhs.uk

Upcoming events

June 2019

  • Tuesday 4th June – Careers in Focus programme @ Greenwood Academy – 11am-1pm – Rachel Houghton, Emma Cross (+ apprentice),Sara Deakin, Alix Brookes
  • Wednesday 5th June - Experience Counts 50+ event  - Bulwell – 10:00 – 14:00 (Scott Turner & Lucindy Acheampomaa)
  • Monday 10th June – Celebration event – Careers in Focus QMC – Elizabeth Roper
  • Thursday 13th June – West Bridgford School – speed networking with Yr. 10’s  (Sharon Wallace, Frances Keel, David Maher & Cory Renshaw )
  • Brockington College – awareness assembly – 08:00 – 11:00 (Tamzin Gordon)
  • Tuesday 18th June – Refugee Health and Wellbeing Event - St Andrews Church – 14:00 – 17:00 (Jo Beckwith)
  • Thursday 20th June – Careers day - High Pavement Sixth form – 12:00 – 13:30 (Emma Cross, Lucy Gillespie & Lia Vargas
  • Friday 21st June – (09:05 – 13:15) – Rushcliffe School – Bright Future Day with Year 7 cohort (Sharon Wallace, Bev Holland, Tamzin Gordon, Lisa Abbs, Caroline Howes, Lisa Abbs, Corey Renshaw & Paula Charlton)
  • Wednesday 26th June – 1:15 – 18:00 – Arnold Hill Academy, Careers Fair – (Yr 9 &10, Sixth form) – Lia Vargas
  • Friday 28th - Alderman White School (Chilwell Lane – Beeston) – 14:00 – 16:00 – Emma Cross

 

July 2019

  • Friday 12th – Carlton Le Willows academy workshop – 10:00 – 13:20 (Tamzin Gordon)
  • Friday 12 July 2019 – Christ the King – 8am-1pm – Year 10 157 students – timings to be confirmed (Tamzin Gordon)
  • Thursday 18th July – Nottingham Free School – 2.05 – 2.50 (Jo Beckwith)

 

November 2019

  • Wednesday 6th - Future First event @ Lady Eastwood Centre, Newark Showground

Your career is here