Work with schools

NUH has a long history of supporting careers events, open days and educationally-related interventions at local schools, colleges and higher education institutes and has a coordinated approach to doing so.

If you have a specific query related to a professional group please contact the individual identified by email or telephone in the Contact Us section below.

For more information visit Health Careers.

For a young person’s insight into opportunities available within the NHS visit Step into the NHS

Contact us

General enquiries

Jo Beckwith

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext: 76138 Email: Jo.beckwith@nuh.nhs.uk

Apprenticeships

Michelle Place

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext: 76152 Email: Michelle.place@nuh.nhs.uk  or apprenticelead@nuh.nhs.uk

Healthcare Science

Mark Lyons

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext: 59305 Email: Mark.lyons@nuh.nhs.uk

Nursing

Emma Cross

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext: 55975 or 62755 Mobile: 07713093378 Email: Emma.cross@nuh.nhs.uk

Pharmacy

Gina Hirsh

Email: Georgina.hirsh@nuh.nhs.uk

Radiology

Rob Asher 

Email: Robert.asher@nuh.nhs.uk

Kathryn Jones

Email: Kathryn.jones@nuh.nhs.uk

Tel: 0115 9249924 Ext: 70137

Therapies

Tracy Hull

Mobile: 07812 268718 Email: Tracy.hull@nuh.nhs.uk

Pathology

Rachael Tucker

Tel: 0115 9249924 Ext: 70159 Email: rachael.tucker2@nuh.nhs.uk

Upcoming events

March 2018

Wednesday 21

Careers Fair – The Bulwell Academy

 

Thursday 22

Health and Social Care Skills Show – Trent SIM, QMC

 

Tuesday 26 (9.30am–3.30pm)

Healthcare and Science Careers Event  – Nottingham College (Basford Hall)

 

Thursday 28 (10.00am–12.00noon)

Apprenticeship and Progression Opportunities - Toothill School

 

April 2018

Saturday 28 (11.00am-3.00pm)

NUH Recruitment and Careers Open Day - PGEC City Hospital

Discover 70 reasons to choose a career with Team NUH