Work with schools

NUH has a long history of supporting careers events, open days and educationally-related interventions at local schools, colleges and higher education institutes and has a coordinated approach to doing so.

If you have a specific query related to a professional group please contact the individual identified by email or telephone in the Contact Us section below.

For more information visit Health Careers.

For a young person’s insight into opportunities available within the NHS visit Step into the NHS

Contact us

General enquiries

Jo Beckwith

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext: 51138 Email: Jo.beckwith@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Apprenticeships

Michelle Place

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext: 51152 Email: Michelle.place@nuh.nhs.uk  or apprenticelead@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Healthcare Science

Mark Lyons

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext: 59305 Email: Mark.lyons@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Nursing

Emma Cross

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext: 55975 or 62755 Mobile: 07713093378 Email: Emma.cross@nuh.nhs.uk

Alix Brooks

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext 55975  Email: Alexandra.brooks@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Pharmacy

Gina Hirsh

Email: Georgina.hirsh@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Radiology

Rob Asher 

Email: Robert.asher@nuh.nhs.uk

Kathryn Jones

Email: Kathryn.jones@nuh.nhs.uk

Tel: 0115 9249924 Ext: 69437

 

Therapies

Tracy Hull

Mobile: 07812 268718 Email: Tracy.hull@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Pathology

Rachael Tucker

Tel: 0115 9249924 Ext: 69459 Email: rachael.tucker2@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Admin/Clerical

Vicky Malia (mangerial roles)

Tel: 0115 9249924 Ext: 63214, Mob: 07812 275249,

Email: vicky.malia@nuh.nhs.uk

Claire Leatherland 

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext: 51159

Email: Claire.Leatherland@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Estates and Facilities

Lorraine Horsley  

Tel:      0115 9691169 Ext: 57253, Mob: 07812275101

Email:  lorraine.horsley@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Informatics

Mob: 07812268287

Email: Eleanor.Jones@nuh.nhs.uk

Upcoming events

July 2018 Events:

  • Thursday 5th July – 70th celebrations @ Market Square – (Jo Beckwith)
  • Thursday & Friday 5th & 6th July @ Nottingham Emmanuel School  - ( Emma Cross)
  • Friday 6th July – Ideas4Career’s event at Merrill Academy and Hall Park School
  • Thursday 12th July –Primary Classroom Workshop @ Nottingham Academy Primary – (Emma Cross)
  • Friday 13th – Bright Day @ Arnold Hill Academy
  • Saturday 28th July – PRIDE @ Hockley  - (Jo Beckwith, Giles Matsell, Gabriella Pascuzzi) 

 

September 2018 Events:

  • Wednesday 5th September - Work Coach talks @ Central
  • Thursday 6th September -  Client Talks @ Loxley House
  • Wednesday 12th September Work Coach talks @ Bulwell
  • Saturday 15th September - Nottingham City Homes Tenant and Leaseholder Fun Day @ Loxley House – (Jo Beckwith)
  • Tuesday 18th September - The Nottingham Jobs Fair @ Motorpoint Arena (LARGE SCALE EVENT)
  • Thursday 20th September - Client Talks @ Central
  • Wednesday 26th September 2018 (5-7pm) - The Farnborough Academy Careers Fair will be taking place at the Academy

 

October 2018 Events:

  • Wednesday 10th – Open Day Promotion @ Central – (Jo Beckwith, Lucindy & Charlotte)
  • Wednesday 10th – Open Day Promotion @ Bulwell – (Jo Beckwith, Gabby Pascuzzi & Becky Cartwright)
  • Thursday 11th – Open Day Promotion @ Loxley House – (Jo Beckwith, Gabby Pascuzzi & Becky Cartwright)
  • Saturday13th October - Careers and Recruitment and Open Day – QMC, Postgrad Centre

 

November 2018 Events:

  • Wednesday 7th November - Future First Expo 2018. Careers. Training. Education @ Newark Showground – 9.30 – 3.30 - 7 November (Jo Beckwith)
  • Thursday 29th November - Disability History Month - Council House Event - Jo Beckwith

 

January 2019 Events:

  • Thursday 24th January - Year 11-13 Careers Fair – Toothill School – Jo Beckwith

 

February 2019 Events:

  • Thursday 7th February - Higher and Degree Level Apprenticeship Fair @ The West Bridgeford School

 

March 2019 Events:

  • Tuesday 5th March – Careers Talk – Nursing – 12-1 @ Oakwood Academy – (Jo Beckwith)

Discover 70 reasons to choose a career with Team NUH