Work with schools

NUH has a long history of supporting careers events, open days and educationally-related interventions at local schools, colleges and higher education institutes and has a coordinated approach to doing so.

If you have a specific query related to a professional group please contact the individual identified by email or telephone in the Contact Us section below.

For more information visit Health Careers.

For a young person’s insight into opportunities available within the NHS visit Step into the NHS

Contact us

General enquiries

Jo Beckwith

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext: 51138 Email: Jo.beckwith@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Apprenticeships

Michelle Place

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext: 51152 Email: Michelle.place@nuh.nhs.uk  or apprenticelead@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Healthcare Science

Mark Lyons

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext: 59305 Email: Mark.lyons@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Nursing

Emma Cross

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext: 55975 or 62755 Mobile: 07713093378 Email: Emma.cross@nuh.nhs.uk

Alix Brooks

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext 55975  Email: Alexandra.brooks@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Pharmacy

Gina Hirsh

Email: Georgina.hirsh@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Radiology

Rob Asher 

Email: Robert.asher@nuh.nhs.uk

Kathryn Jones

Email: Kathryn.jones@nuh.nhs.uk

Tel: 0115 9249924 Ext: 69437

 

Therapies

Tracy Hull

Mobile: 07812 268718 Email: Tracy.hull@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Pathology

Rachael Tucker

Tel: 0115 9249924 Ext: 69459 Email: rachael.tucker2@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Admin/Clerical

Vicky Malia (mangerial roles)

Tel: 0115 9249924 Ext: 63214, Mob: 07812 275249,

Email: vicky.malia@nuh.nhs.uk

Claire Leatherland 

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext: 51159

Email: Claire.Leatherland@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Estates and Facilities

Lorraine Horsley  

Tel:      0115 9691169 Ext: 57253, Mob: 07812275101

Email:  lorraine.horsley@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Informatics

Mob: 07812268287

Email: Eleanor.Jones@nuh.nhs.uk

Upcoming events

March 2019 Events:

  • Monday 4th – Careers Fair at The King’s School – (Tamzin Gordon) – 09:00 – 15:15
  • Tuesday 5th– Careers Talk – Nursing – 12-1 @ Oakwood Academy – (Jo Beckwith) 12:20-1pm
  • Tuesday 5th March – Careers Talk @ Nottingham Free School- 1 hour -  (Claire Brotherton)
  • Thursday 7th – DANCOP Apprenticeship Event @ University of Nottingham Yr9 students – (Michelle Place) – 9:30-1:30 pm
  • Thursday 7th - Apprentice week/workshop @ House of Common ( Tamzin Gordon) – 07:00 – 16:00
  • Tuesday 12th – South Notts Academy Careers Spotlight event (Tamzin Gordon) – 12:00pm-1pm
  • Friday 15th – Nottingham Jobs Fair @ Bulwell Riverside - (Jo Beckwith, Scott Turner, Lucindy Acheampomaa)
  • Thursday 21st - Higher and Degree Level Apprenticeship Fair @ The West Bridgford School – (Jo Beckwith) 6-8pm
  • Thursday 21st - Health Careers Expo event @ University of Nottingham – (Jo Beckwith, Scott Turner & Andrea Race) 5-7pm
  • Friday 22nd – Presentation to D2N2 – Retaining people in public service jobs -9 – 12 (Jo Beckwith)
  • Monday 25th March – Careers Talk in Nursing @ Kimberley Primary School (Mark Rigby and Rebecca Ryan) 1-3pm
  • Tuesday 26th March – Careers Talk in Nursing @ Kimberley Primary School (Mark Rigby)
  • Friday 29th – Careers Talk @ Ellis Guilford – (Jo Beckwith & Sharon Wallace) 10:30-12

 

April 2019:

  • Monday 1st - Nottingham Girls’ High School Careers Fair (Jo Beckwith ,Tamzin Gordon & Sharon Wallace) – 09:00 – 15:30
  • Wednesday 3rd – Careers Fair @ Greenwood Academy, Greenwood Road – 8:30 – 3:30 – (Jo Beckwith ,Scott Turner & Sharon Wallace)
  • Wednesday 3rd – George Spencer Academy and Technology College – 08:00 – 12:00 (Tamzin Gordon)
  • Friday 5th April – Aspiration Day @ Beeston Fields (Emma Cross , Alix Brookes & Sharon Wallace)
  • Monday 8th - Wolverhampton girl high school-a presentation (Tamzin Gordon) – 08:00 – 15:00
  • Saturday 27th –Careers and Recruitment Open Day
  • Tuesday 30th – Careers Talk @ Oakwood Academy 12:30 (Jo Beckwith)
 

May 2019:

  • Friday 8th – Speed Networking event @ Joseph Whitaker School – 8am-1pm – (Alison Dinning & Tamzin Gordon)
  • Thursday 23rd - The Hazley Academy high school- presentation (Tamzin Gordon)- 11:00 – 15:00

 

June 2019

  • Tuesday 4th June – Careers in Focus programme @ Greenwood Academy – 11am-1pm – Rachel Houghton, Emma Cross (+ apprentice),Sara Deakin, Alix Brookes
  • Brockington College – awareness assembly – 08:00 – 11:00 (Tamzin Gordon)

 

July 2019

  • Tuesday 9th – Speed Networking event @ Carlton Le Willows – (Claire Garner)
  • Friday 12th – Carlton Le Willows academy workshop – 10:00 – 13:20 (Tamzin Gordon)

 

November 2019

  • Wednesday 6th - Future First event @ Lady Eastwood Centre, Newark Showground

Discover 70 reasons to choose a career with Team NUH