Work with schools

NUH has a long history of supporting careers events, open days and educationally-related interventions at local schools, colleges and higher education institutes and has a coordinated approach to doing so.

If you have a specific query related to a professional group please contact the individual identified by email or telephone in the Contact Us section below.

For more information visit Health Careers.

For a young person’s insight into opportunities available within the NHS visit Step into the NHS

Contact us

General enquiries

Jo Beckwith

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext: 76138 Email: Jo.beckwith@nuh.nhs.uk

Apprenticeships

Michelle Place

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext: 76152 Email: Michelle.place@nuh.nhs.uk  or apprenticelead@nuh.nhs.uk

Healthcare Science

Mark Lyons

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext: 59305 Email: Mark.lyons@nuh.nhs.uk

Nursing

Emma Cross

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext: 55975 or 62755 Mobile: 07713093378 Email: Emma.cross@nuh.nhs.uk

Pharmacy

Gina Hirsh

Email: Georgina.hirsh@nuh.nhs.uk

Radiology

Rob Asher 

Email: Robert.asher@nuh.nhs.uk

Kathryn Jones

Email: Kathryn.jones@nuh.nhs.uk

Tel: 0115 9249924 Ext: 70137

Therapies

Tracy Hull

Mobile: 07812 268718 Email: Tracy.hull@nuh.nhs.uk

Pathology

Rachael Tucker

Tel: 0115 9249924 Ext: 70159 Email: rachael.tucker2@nuh.nhs.uk

Admin/Clerical

Vicky Malia (mangerial roles)

Tel: 0115 9249924 Ext: 63214, Mob: 07812 275249,

Email: vicky.malia@nuh.nhs.uk

Claire Letherland 

Tel: 0115 9691169 Ext: 76159

Email: Claire.Leatherland@nuh.nhs.uk

Estates and Facilities

Lorraine Horsley  

Tel:      0115 9691169 Ext: 57253, Mob: 07812275101

Email:  lorraine.horsley@nuh.nhs.uk

Informatics

Mob: 07812268287

Email: Eleanor.Jones@nuh.nhs.uk

Upcoming events

June 2018 Events:

  • Friday 1 June  -   “Conversation with Cadets”

Becky and Michelle attended 1030am-1pm. Cadet Training Centre, 120 Swiney Way, Toton, NG9 6QX, Activities and informal conversations with Cadets and senior staff around careers in the NHS.

  • Thursday 7 June  - ‘Careers in FOCUS’- Greenwood academy  - Emma Cross

  • Saturday 9 June  - ‘Inside Pathology open day’ – Rachael Tucker

  • Tuesday 19 June - Work Experience – Oakwood Academy – (Jo Beckwith & Becky Cartwright)

  • Tuesday 26 June – Careers event – Djagnoly – (Jo Beckwith)

  • Friday 29 June - The Apprentice Project  60 Y10 students @ Djagnoly – (Michelle Place)

Discover 70 reasons to choose a career with Team NUH